Draft (I should have updated the title before I posted) DOH

Didn’t write an update last week, oops. Anyway…. I am now down another 5lbs to 294 and just recently receive results from my bloodwork and it all looks great! SCORE! The biggest thing I need to work through is some high blood pressure which is another reason I postponed carnivore. There are too many food on Keto I need to eat more of that naturally help lower, so I am going to focus on that.

I had some things written previously regarding what I have been eating but it is just blah blah stuff. But I am starting to feel different about certain things. For instance, the other morning I woke up early and had a really good workout and felt great, but the last couple mornings I have not had as easy a time waking up. I am not certain but I think it was some heavy cream I used. I bought a turkey breast from Costco (didn’t read the label but probably some crazy processing to it) and since it is too lean from my diet, I added a reduced cream and parm sauce. It was delicious. Then last night I had a burger patty and added the same sauce and both mornings after I had a harder time getting out of bed. I have read from some carnivore peeps that they excluded dairy for certain reasons. I wonder if that had an effect on me.

Since I am 2 weeks away from the final weigh in, I will start Monday being very strict (well stricter) with what I eat and may do a “carnivore fast” 3-4 days before weigh in as well as hit that elliptical harder each day. After the weigh in I am going to start hitting the TRX harder to start building up more muscle, but I don’t want to risk getting edged out of the bet with any muscle gain. (I am doing that body builder crab pose at the moment while making various vicious animal sounds)…. grrr….

I may not update until after the weigh in, I know you’ll all find something else to do instead of waiting around waiting for this so if you just HAVE to get a progress report; call me. šŸ™‚ Oh, and I am still not drinking… this is the suckiest part…. šŸ™‚

Cheer all.

 

 

Leave a comment